Tumblelog by Soup.io
Newer posts are loading.
You are at the newest post.
Click here to check if anything new just came in.
delbertwfut

Washington Dismisses Troubled Nba Prospect Robert Upshaw | The Dagger - Yahoo Sports

The best way to lose weight and build lean muscle by doing some form of strength training in addition to your cardio. The more muscle tone your body has, the more fat youll burn. If youre not ready to give up your cardio routine just yet, try adding some interval training by performing short bursts of all-out effort mixed into your regular session. These workouts are much more effective at promoting hormones that target stubborn fat. Then, start adding some resistance training to your routine. Body weight exercises like push-ups, squats, and lunges are a great place to start to help build up to lifting actual weights.
More: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2015/01/27/7-reasons-why-youre-working-out-and-still-not-losing-weight/

7 reasons why you?re working out and still not losing weight | Fox News

(FBN-SEAHAWKS-COLUMN/, expect by 2200 GMT/5 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, by Art Spander, 850 words) - - SB XLIX: How They Were Built Breaking down two winning organizations built through the draft to reach the Super Bowl. (FBN-PATRIOTS-SEAHAWKS-ANALYSIS/, moved, The Sports Xchange, by Howard Balzer, 820 words) - - SB XLIX: Patriots touch down PHOENIX - Head coach Bill Belichick and the New England Patriots arrive in Arizona to begin work for Super Bowl XLIX. (FBN-PATRIOTS-NEWS/, expect by 0200 GMT/9 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 725 words) - - SB XLIX: Seahawks shift gears PHOENIX - In their second day in Arizona, the Seattle Seahawks take the practice field to ramp up preparation for Super Bowl XLIX. (FBN-SEAHAWKS-NEWS/, expect by 2300 GMT/6 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 725 words) - - SB XLIX: News and notes PHOENIX - News and notes from team availability at Super Bowl XLIX. (FBN-SEAHAWKS-PATRIOTS-NEWS/, expect by 0300 GMT/10 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 750 words) - - NFL roundup News and notes from around the league. (FBN-NOTEBOOK/, expect by 0045 GMT/7:45 PM ET, The Sports Xchange, 400 words) - - - - TENNIS Venus fireworks illuminate Australia Day MELBOURNE - A scintillating fireworks show that illuminated the cityscape and commemorated Australia Day fittingly caps an explosive performance by Venus Williams and the Stars and Stripes brigade at the Australian Open. (visit site)
More: http://sports.yahoo.com/news/reuters-u-sports-schedule-2-pm-est-monday-190000241--spt.html

Reuters U.S. Sports Schedule at 2 PM EST on Monday, Jan. 26 - Yahoo Sports

And it can lessen the mental strain of coping with a life-threatening disease, researchers said. Physical activity certainly boosts endorphins and certainly helps relieve depression and anxiety, Sallis said. In the case of Stuart Scott, its impossible to say precisely what the exact effects were, but there is a lot of reason to think he did himself a lot more good than harm by being active. Even if he didnt live longer as a result, the activity helped him have a better quality of life. While he and Hartman said they believe oncology is still waking up to the notion that exercise is a necessary prescription for cancer patients, there are signs that progress is taking place. Since 2010, for example, the American College of Sports Medicine has seen a 146 percent increase in the number of cancer exercise trainer certificates issued. In San Diego County, the network of cancer-related fitness resources is starting to grow as well.
More: http://www.utsandiego.com/news/2015/jan/26/exercise-fitness-exercise-stuart-scott/

Fans invited to UFC 183 workouts, media day, weigh-ins in Las Vegas | MMAjunkie

"I made some bad choices," Upshaw said. "What happened is done and I can't change that, but I learned from it. I'm not doing it now. I'm definitely not doing it now. I'm in a better stage of my life.
More: http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/ncaab-the-dagger/washington-dismisses-troubled-nba-prospect-robert-upshaw-013702065.html

Customized fitness a key weapon against breast, prostate and other cancers | UTSanDiego.com

Miesha Tate Derek Brunson vs. Ed Herman John Lineker vs. Ian McCall Rafael Natal vs. Tom Watson PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass, 7 p.m. ET) Diego Brandao vs. Jimy Hettes Ildemar Alcantara vs.
More: http://mmajunkie.com/2015/01/fans-invited-to-ufc-183-workouts-media-day-weigh-ins-in-las-vegas

Don't be the product, buy the product!

Schweinderl